Product Code: Book
Availability: In Stock
$19.14

WHAT IF YOU FELL IN LOVE WITH DEATH?

"Elisa S. Amore is one of the few phenomena in self-publishing." - Vanity Fair

"Girls who dream of love, a new novel just for you has come out in bookshops." - Marie Claire

"The Caress of Fate is the literary success of the year." -Tu Style

"Unpredictable and mesmerizing: how do you cheat death when it comes looking for you?" −Tiffany, Goodreads ★★★★★

“If you loved Twilight, Hush, Hush, Fallen and other sagas, you can’t miss this book for anything in the world.” −Angela, Goodreads ★★★★★

“As seductive as Meet Joe Black. As mysterious as City of Angels. As powerful as Twilight.”

What are you willing to sacrifice when the only person who can save you is the same one who has to kill you?

After vampires and werewolves, after wizards and fallen angels, a new breed of Angels is here to usher you into their dark world. An ancient, deadly, inescapable race. 
No one can see them. They’re shadows of destiny. They’re knights of death. They’re the Subterraneans and they’re here to claim our lives. 
Commanded by a mysterious congregation called the Màsala, the Angels of Death ensure that each man’s destiny takes its due course on Earth.
But what happens when love intervenes?
Can an Angel of Death deny his own nature and challenge destiny?
Can love rebel against fate?

When Gemma’s eyes first meet the dark, piercing gaze of Evan James, an ominous shadow creeps into her life, ultimately leading her to face her destiny. She doesn't realize Evan is one of Death's soldiers and that Death is summoning her. 
Her time is up: Gemma must die . . . and Evan has been sent to kill her.
But what if she’s the only one who can truly see him? 

Against every rule. Against fate itself. Against everything and everyone. A story of forbidden love and star-crossed destinies.

Dark. Romantic. Dangerous.

Fans of Veronica Roth, Stephenie Meyer, Cassandra Clare, and Lauren Kate will love this series by Elisa S. Amore.



Editorial Reviews

Review

"Elisa S. Amore is one of the few phenomena in Italian self-publishing." Vanity Fair<br><br>

"Girls who dream of love, a new novel just for you has come out in bookshops." Marie Claire<br><br>

"The Caress of Fate is the literary success of the year." Tu Style<br><br>

"For those who think emotions shouldn't die out as you grow up, this novel has a lot to offer you." Vero<br><br>

"A memorable love story told in a sublime way. There is definitely something unique about Elisa Amore's style: it grabs you like a magnet, showcasing the author's skill."Luna Effy Blog<br><br>

"As fascinating as Meet Joe Black, but for young adults. And not only." The Bookworm<br><br>

"Following the Italian success of Alberto Casella, another fascinating story about death and love." R. Fantasy blog<br><br>

"I am certain that this wonderful story could be made into a film. I really hope a producer somewhere out there gets his hands on this novel because it would definitely be a big hit in theaters." Glenda Lissandrello, Goodreads<br><br>

"It's a drug--it creates a dependency on Evan and Gemma. I can say with absolute certainty that this has become one of my all-time favorite books. One of those that enters your heart and touches your soul, never to leave you again." Bliss, Goodreads<br><br>

"A modern version of the Italian masterpiece Death Takes a Holiday." Elena, Goodreads<br><br>

"I couldn't put this book down. I read it three times, and each time I was just as moved as I was the first time! I hope it's translated into every language in the world, that it's made into a movie, a television series, a comic book. I want to see Touched Halloween costumes and rearview-mirror ornaments! This book should even have fanfiction spinoffs--it deserves all this and more." 


Product details

  • Series: Touched (Book 1)
  • Paperback: 394 pages
  • Publisher: Elisa Strazzanti (June 6, 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0998538183
  • ISBN-13: 978-0998538181
  • Product Dimensions: 6 x 0.9 x 9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.4 pounds
Book
Language English
Author Elisa S. Amore